Winter Wishes

Hallo zusammen,

für meine Verhältnisse habe ich mal eine Weihnachtskarte in etwas ungewöhnlichen Farben gestaltet. Denn ich bin doch eher der typisch traditionelle Typ – Rot, Grün, Weiß, Gold… Ihr wisst schon 😉 Doch als ich die Farbkombination von The Card Concept # 42 – Colour Inspiration gesehen habe und mir ja noch ein paar Weihnachtskarten fehlen, dachte ich mir, dass ich es einfach mal ausprobieren sollte. Meinen Schneemann habe ich mit Aquarellfarben koloriert und verwendete zur Dekoration mehrere Elemente: Bänder, Stanzer und Stanzschablone, Perlen und einen Knopf. Somit habe ich mich für den „Freestyle Collage“ – Style entschieden. Als Vorlage für meine Karte diente mir der aktuelle Sketch von Sweet Sketch Wednesday 2 – #73.

Hier erst mal die Vorlagen:

Und das ist mein Werk:

DSCF4585

DSCF4588

Und zeigen möchte ich sie bei folgenden Challenges:

Holly Jolly Christmas: Snowman
Crafty Ribbons: # 132 – Snowman
Alphabeth Challenge: R for Ribbon
Sparkles Monthly Challenge: # 73 – Pearls and/or Lace
ABC Christmas Challenge: V is for Very cute
Try it on Tuesday: Lots of Layers
Christmas Card Challenges: # 47 – Anything Goes
Penny’s Paper Crafty: # 251 – Anything Goes
Crafting with friends: # 9 – Anything Goes

20 Kommentare zu “Winter Wishes

  1. A lovely creation with gorgeous colours and details – thank you for joining us at Penny’s Paper-Crafty and good luck – Michelle x

  2. Oh Kleines such a beautiful card lovely image and perfect sentiment. Love your colours and your ribbon and add embellishments. Great card thanks so much for sharing it with us over at Sweet Sketch Wednesday 2 and good luck.
    Hugs
    Kathie SSW2~DT

  3. Oh how sweet is this and the non-traditional colours work so well.
    Thank you for playing along with us this week
    Anne SSW2-DT

  4. Oh such a beautiful Christmas card, I love the image and colouring. The design is stunning and the colours, although not your traditional Christmas colours work beautifully. Thank you so much for joining our challenge at Penny’s Paper Crafty and we would love to see you again. Jennifer DT member x

  5. Great card! Such a cute image and I love your colour combination!

    Thank you for joining my ribbon challenge at the Alphabet Challenge Blog!

    Sheena
    xxx

Kommentar verfassen

